Weekend EXTREME!

Posted: December 11, 2005 in Uncategorized

All told, I think I fit in enough “extreme” things this weekend to qualify for a deoderant commercial. Yesterday I took my motorcycle out to fire the gunk out of the cylinders from sitting for weeks, then went climbing at the Crux. Today was dedicated to snowboarding. Though after 12 runs in 4 hours, I’m not about to go skydiving into a scuba cage in shark infested waters. My calves are practically jello as it is. But man it was good to get out there again. I also had the addition this time of my fully-loaded MP3 player, which really did make the whole thing more fun.


1. Anberlin – Paperthin Hymn (3:15)
2. Marilyn Manson – Rock Is Dead (3:10)
3. Propellerheads – Spybreak! (short one) (4:00)
4. Expansion Union – Playing with Lightning (4:31)
5. The Donnas – Take It Off (2:40)
6. The Crystal Method – Name of the Game (4:14)
7. Meat Beat Manifesto – Prime Audio Soup (6:17)
8. Lunatic Calm – Leave You Far Behind (3:13)
9. Prodigy – Mindfields (5:40)
10. Rob Zombie – Dragula (Hot Rod Herman remix) (4:36)
11. Rammstein – Du Hast (3:54)
12. Arrested Development – Tennessee (4:32)
13. Black Eyed Peas – Pump It (3:33)
14. Black Eyed Peas – Hey Mama (Remix) (3:02)
15. BT – Never Gonna Come Back Down (5:47)
16. Caesars Palace – Jerk It Out (3:18)
17. Dieselboy – Konflict – The Beckoning (4:23)
18. Dieselboy – Usual Suspects – Sawn Off (feat. Fierce) (6:08)
19. Evanescence – Bring Me to Life (3:57)
20. Fatboy Slim – Ya Mama (5:48)
21. Fluke – Atom Bomb (3:57)
22. Leftfield – Afrika Shox (5:42)
23. Loudmouth – Fly (4:03)
24. The Offspring – All I Want (1:54)
25. Organic Audio – Nurega (5:03)
26. Powerman 5000 – Danger is Go! (3:05)
27. Run-D.M.C. – It’s Tricky (3:02)
28. Sean Paul – Get Busy (3:32)
29. Tatu – Nas Ne Dagoniat (4:35)
30. The Crystal Method – Magic Carpet Ride (Remix) (3:24)
31. The Offspring – Mota (2:56)

Also watched Narnia last night, which I really thought was excellent. They did a fantastic job of capturing the book (that’s book, singular, contrary to a rumor that it’s supposed to summerize all of them). It really reminded me what it felt like the first time I read The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe as a kid.

Now, off to family dinner and possibly the Broadway Revue at John Henry’s, if I can stay awake that long.

Comments
  1. muffster says:

    πŸ˜€ NICE. I agree about the movie. It was better than i imagined. i need to post about my weekend too…. πŸ™‚

  2. Anonymous says:

    πŸ˜€ NICE. I agree about the movie. It was better than i imagined. i need to post about my weekend too…. πŸ™‚

  3. tokori says:

    oh good mix, good mix.

  4. Anonymous says:

    oh good mix, good mix.

Leave a Reply

