The Foodening

Posted: November 27, 2005 in Uncategorized

My food consumption within a 4-day span has been impressive to say the least. Dinner at a buffet, two official Thanksgiving dinners, and two dinners in one night. I’ve been eating one meal a day, and hunger has not been an issue. But then, when you’re consuming the equivilant monthly food supply of a third world country in a weekend, it rarely is.

On the upside, I got to visit with a number of people I rarely see, including my old roommate and her family who I haven’t seen in years. I only had dinner with one member of my family, but really none of the many evenings felt any different than a family gathering. Always a good reminder of what friends are.

I’m actually not at all anxious or down about going back to work tomorrow. It’s been a while since work felt like that. It’s refreshing.

Oh, and I’m going to go watch women get tastefully naked in a burlesque show tonight. But that’s neither here nor there.

Comments
  1. muffster says:

    the foodening 😀 i like that. it should be the real name for thanksgiving 🙂

  2. Anonymous says:

    the foodening 😀 i like that. it should be the real name for thanksgiving 🙂

  3. tokori says:

    are you going to sucide girls tonight?

    • Reuben says:

      It’s not technically anything related to the Suicide Girls, but on the same vein. It’s the John Henry’s Broadway Review, and the second and third acts are a hell of a show (one girl smashed TVs with a fireman’s axe at the end of the third set). I’d definitely recommend it.

  4. Anonymous says:

    are you going to sucide girls tonight?

    • Anonymous says:

      It’s not technically anything related to the Suicide Girls, but on the same vein. It’s the John Henry’s Broadway Review, and the second and third acts are a hell of a show (one girl smashed TVs with a fireman’s axe at the end of the third set). I’d definitely recommend it.

Leave a Reply

