Posted: November 4, 2005 in Uncategorized

It’s dead slow today. So slow I actually took a long lunch and went and got my hair dyed again. So for the first time in a while, I’m back to fiery red hair.

Found the birth certificate I’d spent months searching for on Tuesday, along with my passport application and photos. About time I actually did this thing. Maybe with that extra bit I can persuade my company to send me to our Sydney or Dublin office…

Meantime, the weekend is upon us, and so far it’s looking pretty balanced for activity and leisure. Also got my first climbing gym membership this week, so now I can actually go to the gym anytime I want, as long as I want, and not drop a dime. Much as I’d rather be on real rock, I’m actually kinda stoked.

Comments
  1. tokori says:

    FYI you can request a birth certificate copy if you call the country court house where you were born, theyll mail it to you

    • Reuben says:

      Actually, this one was a replacement copy I’d already had mailed to me since I’d lost the original before, so I was damned well gonna put some effort into finding this one. 😉 Also, disconcertingly enough there are websites online where you can order a copy with a pretty minimal amount of info (Place of birth, mother and father’s birthdays, etc).

  2. Anonymous says:

    FYI you can request a birth certificate copy if you call the country court house where you were born, theyll mail it to you

    • Anonymous says:

      Actually, this one was a replacement copy I’d already had mailed to me since I’d lost the original before, so I was damned well gonna put some effort into finding this one. 😉 Also, disconcertingly enough there are websites online where you can order a copy with a pretty minimal amount of info (Place of birth, mother and father’s birthdays, etc).

  3. Anonymous says:

    mmm .. yummy!

  4. muffster says:

    I am stoked too 😀

  5. Anonymous says:

    I am stoked too 😀

  6. tokori says:

    ps who does your color?

    • Reuben says:

      I used to go to a lady in Coburg, but now that I’m vetoing the town, I just bought some Manic Panic at Lazaar’s and took it to a lady right across the street from work who’s been doing my trims lately. I had to clue her in on a number of tricks I learned from the last lady though.

  7. Anonymous says:

    ps who does your color?

    • Anonymous says:

      I used to go to a lady in Coburg, but now that I’m vetoing the town, I just bought some Manic Panic at Lazaar’s and took it to a lady right across the street from work who’s been doing my trims lately. I had to clue her in on a number of tricks I learned from the last lady though.

Leave a Reply

