Posted: October 2, 2005 in Uncategorized

Stepping off the plane on Friday, I could well have been a commercial for Vegas. Tired and disheveled, smelling vaguely of alcohol, cigars, and women’s perfume, but with a wry smile undeterred by hours of navigating the stale, frustrating hours of commercial airline travel. Who loves ya, baby.

The past week was something of a blur, alternating between hours of brainstorming and breakout sessions and endurathons of tourist attractions, restaurants, and bars. A few things gained from the trip that will NOT be in my management debriefing:

– For a 41-year-old, Jack rules the keg stands.
– Your first time on a rollercoaster, the action photos will inevitably make you look like you were sneezing just as someone kicked you in the huevos.
– When it comes to giving you your money’s worth at the bar, Sara at TGIF will kick your ass in very short order.
– When in Orlando, be sure to visit Beverly Hills Land at Universal Studios. You think I’m kidding.
– If you are in any way susceptible to peer pressure, or simply unable to say “no”, do not drink with Australians.

Now that I’ve made up on my sleep hours, I’m ready to face the reality of a normal work week once again. Assuming I didn’t burn off the part of my brain that knows how to get to the office.

Comments
  1. a_wags says:

    If you are in any way susceptible to peer pressure, or simply unable to say “no”, do not drink with Australians.
    please tell me you didnt just discovery this.

  2. Anonymous says:

    If you are in any way susceptible to peer pressure, or simply unable to say “no”, do not drink with Australians.

    please tell me you didnt just discovery this.

  3. muffster says:

    πŸ˜‰ you were sent well to a great week πŸ™‚ i am sure you have the important brain cells left πŸ˜‰

  4. Anonymous says:

    πŸ˜‰ you were sent well to a great week πŸ™‚ i am sure you have the important brain cells left πŸ˜‰

  5. jennnk says:

    a-men to drinking with australians! 3 guys from perth on business in NYC + 2 pitchers of shitty beer + me = I’m not sure what, all I remember is “Aussie Aussie Aussie! OY OY OY!”

  6. Anonymous says:

    a-men to drinking with australians! 3 guys from perth on business in NYC + 2 pitchers of shitty beer + me = I’m not sure what, all I remember is “Aussie Aussie Aussie! OY OY OY!”

Leave a Reply

