Livin it up, corporate style

Posted: September 26, 2005 in Uncategorized

So, got into Orlando on Sunday after staying up all night watching Stoo get severely hammered at his bachelor party and spending some last-minute quality time, checked into my hotel, and grabbed some dinner. Without missing a beat I met up up with my colleagues here and went to the local guy Jeff’s house to meet everyone else and get the week started right with some serious drinking. Jeff has the most impressive alcohol selection I’ve ever seen (and this is saying something), so it wasn’t a difficult task. After XBox, poker, talking, and drinking, I finally stumbled back into my room around 3AM and passed out.

This morning, my alarm went off right at 9 as I’d set it, and I promptly turned over, thought, “Hm, ya, that’s nice,” and turned it off. Half an hour later, my phone rang to inform me everyone was waiting in the lobby. But really, after the past 2 weeks of short nights and having slept for the first time in 36 hours, 6 hours felt like an eternity. So ten minutes later, I’m ready to rock and we’re headed for a day at Universal Studios.

Tomorrow I have to actually go into the office here, and I really don’t mind a damn bit.

Comments
  1. a_wags says:

    ummm.. I’m sorry?
    or rather sounds like fun, sans orlando

    • Reuben says:

      Ya, the fact that it’s in Orlando really just means that every bit of what I do and see here will be entirely man-made. There is barely any “nature” here, and what little there is isn’t even remotely hospitable to man (something I’d been clued into when I was here 11 years ago, and has only been confirmed the past couple days). I miss the PNW, but right now, I’m just here to work and party with no breaks in between.

      • a_wags says:

        yeah, ive been there a few times, and everytime I go there (FL) I vow to never go back again…
        🙂
        oh well, free booze and parties cant be all bad

  2. Anonymous says:

    ummm.. I’m sorry?

    or rather sounds like fun, sans orlando

    • Anonymous says:

      Ya, the fact that it’s in Orlando really just means that every bit of what I do and see here will be entirely man-made. There is barely any “nature” here, and what little there is isn’t even remotely hospitable to man (something I’d been clued into when I was here 11 years ago, and has only been confirmed the past couple days). I miss the PNW, but right now, I’m just here to work and party with no breaks in between.

      • Anonymous says:

        yeah, ive been there a few times, and everytime I go there (FL) I vow to never go back again…

        🙂

        oh well, free booze and parties cant be all bad

  3. muffster says:

    YAY!! I am glad you are having fun 😉 take more pictures ❤

  4. Anonymous says:

    YAY!! I am glad you are having fun 😉 take more pictures ❤

Leave a Reply

