Posted: August 19, 2005 in Uncategorized

Just crash-landed in Bozeman in the cheapest motel I could find just skimming through town. You’d think with a name like Microtel they’d be a little more lenient with the rates. But, I am now showered for the first time since…. Tuesday? Wednesday morning at the latest? Anyway, I’m not quite as identifiable to blind people now.

Glacier started out extremely crappy but made up for it over the next couple days. Wedding, and maybe, possibly, somehow, some climbing tomorrow. Then, the big push home Sunday. And pics after it’s all said and done.

Now I need some halfway-real food.

Comments
  1. a_wags says:

    i wish i wasnt in a semi coma when you said you were heading to MT I have a bunch of friends in bozeman you could of crashed at.

    • snoboy says:

      In the same vein, there’s a great, cheap hostel there… 4th and Olive maybe??? Olive and something, close to downtown anyways. Maybe you are staying more than one night?

      • Reuben says:

        I may look into that, but I think my room’s already paid up for tomorrow night as well. Thanks for the suggestion tho! I just didn’t have the energy to get lost in Bozeman after dark looking for a hostel.

    • Reuben says:

      Ah well, no worries. It won’t be an issue again here anyway, since any other times I roll into town, my friend won’t have a wedding to deal with. Plus apart from the $15 I laid down for a campsite in Glacier last night, this is the first time from my past two trips I’ve paid any money for accommodations.

  2. Anonymous says:

    i wish i wasnt in a semi coma when you said you were heading to MT I have a bunch of friends in bozeman you could of crashed at.

    • Anonymous says:

      In the same vein, there’s a great, cheap hostel there… 4th and Olive maybe??? Olive and something, close to downtown anyways. Maybe you are staying more than one night?

      • Anonymous says:

        I may look into that, but I think my room’s already paid up for tomorrow night as well. Thanks for the suggestion tho! I just didn’t have the energy to get lost in Bozeman after dark looking for a hostel.

    • Anonymous says:

      Ah well, no worries. It won’t be an issue again here anyway, since any other times I roll into town, my friend won’t have a wedding to deal with. Plus apart from the $15 I laid down for a campsite in Glacier last night, this is the first time from my past two trips I’ve paid any money for accommodations.

Leave a Reply

