Posted: August 16, 2005 in Uncategorized

[A coffee shop on the northeastern tip of the Olympic peninsula, morning]

ME: Do you have free wireless?
BARISTA: Yes, it actually comes with your coffee!
ME: Damn you and your reinforcement of my caffine addiction!

After a killer couple days spent on Puget Sound, I’m spending a couple days going around the Olympic Peninsula, venturing into the Olympic National Park once in a while to hike around. I really must come back here again to hike some more, since the only way to see the interior of the park is to hike in. Last night was spent at the end of a forest service road with a hell of a view, talking botany, astronomy, and geology with remarkably intelligent guy with a stutter who says he came up from LA, has North Carolina plates, and lives nowhere in particular.

Hopefully the folks I stayed with over the weekend will let me crash again tonight and shower, then I’m off to Glacier Natl. Park and Peyton’s wedding in Bozeman.

Enough of this coffee shop indulgence, off to the trails.

Comments
  1. acadiabaird says:

    you are the world traveler! take me with you!

  2. Anonymous says:

    you are the world traveler! take me with you!

  3. muffster says:

    I have heard such wonderful things about the Olympics and seen pics with Tim and Becky. Take lots of pictures!!! Olympis are on me top 5 list. lotsa peeks under 8,000 feet. I am so glad you are having fun and i can’t wait to hear all about it!!!!!!

  4. Anonymous says:

    I have heard such wonderful things about the Olympics and seen pics with Tim and Becky. Take lots of pictures!!! Olympis are on me top 5 list. lotsa peeks under 8,000 feet. I am so glad you are having fun and i can’t wait to hear all about it!!!!!!

  5. annaanna says:

    hey – do you ever work anymore? 😉
    have fun!

  6. Anonymous says:

    hey – do you ever work anymore? 😉

    have fun!

Leave a Reply

