This one goes out to the ladies

Posted: July 19, 2005 in Uncategorized

I’m done with you.

I’m done playing your headgames. I’m done tapdancing around you trying to figure out how to play by your rules. I’m done with you freaking out when I play by my rules. I’m done with you saying you want one thing when you really want something completely different. I’m done with you not getting a damned clue when guys treat you like crap, or when you have one night stands then wonder why the guy you slept with doesn’t want to date you.

So I’m not going to deal with you, at least for a good while. I’ll be friends with you, but don’t get any ideas. I’m not going to play your little games. Not anymore.

Comments
  1. zevhonith says:

    Aw, but I like my little games.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Aw, but I like my little games.

  3. acadiabaird says:

    nice weather we’re having, isn’t it?

  4. Anonymous says:

    nice weather we’re having, isn’t it?

  5. rhinoblues says:

    “I say good day!!!”

  6. Anonymous says:

    “I say good day!!!”

  7. muffster says:

    it seems to me the world would be a much better place if people would just walk their talk and talk their walk.

    • a_wags says:

      yeah that almost never happens though, we are all hipocrits.

      • muffster says:

        you know i may fuck up sometimes. and i do…. but i work realy hard to minimize the hiparcracy in my life. I don’t have the time or clererness to toy with people.

      • a_wags says:

        yeah, I totally agree. everyone fucks up and I think we all make big/little mistakes.. but dont those make us better people in the end (hopefully)?
        we are all hopcrits, but what fun would it be if we were all perfect all the time?
        I think Ive learned the most in my life when I fucked up the most… ironically

  8. Anonymous says:

    it seems to me the world would be a much better place if people would just walk their talk and talk their walk.

    • Anonymous says:

      yeah that almost never happens though, we are all hipocrits.

      • Anonymous says:

        you know i may fuck up sometimes. and i do…. but i work realy hard to minimize the hiparcracy in my life. I don’t have the time or clererness to toy with people.

      • Anonymous says:

        yeah, I totally agree. everyone fucks up and I think we all make big/little mistakes.. but dont those make us better people in the end (hopefully)?

        we are all hopcrits, but what fun would it be if we were all perfect all the time?

        I think Ive learned the most in my life when I fucked up the most… ironically

      • Anonymous says:

        i agree

  9. annaanna says:

    Damn… another cabana boy lost ..

  10. Anonymous says:

    Damn… another cabana boy lost ..

  11. somechick says:

    Well said! I hate people like that – and they come in both flavours.

  12. Anonymous says:

    Well said! I hate people like that – and they come in both flavours.

  13. Anonymous says:

    Games are bad.

  14. Thought this post was interesting ’cause the other night, my friends and I were talking about how the female equivalent to the “nice guy” that every woman only wants to be friends with is the “high maintenance girl” that every guy winds up dating.
    “High maintenance girls” are the reason why I think women are crazier than men.
    And before anybody jumps on my case, I’d like to say I’m a woman.

    • Reuben says:

      I actually have a baseline I work with for men and women: Women are insane. Men are idiots.
      Once you have established this baseline, it’s usually pretty easy to extrapolate the finer details of their behavior.

  15. Anonymous says:

    Thought this post was interesting ’cause the other night, my friends and I were talking about how the female equivalent to the “nice guy” that every woman only wants to be friends with is the “high maintenance girl” that every guy winds up dating.

    “High maintenance girls” are the reason why I think women are crazier than men.

    And before anybody jumps on my case, I’d like to say I’m a woman.

    • Anonymous says:

      I actually have a baseline I work with for men and women: Women are insane. Men are idiots.

      Once you have established this baseline, it’s usually pretty easy to extrapolate the finer details of their behavior.

  16. chloralone says:

    Acting completely care-free, non-chalant, and unconcerned seem to work wonders for me. The day I just stopped caring or trying, things boomed with improvement… like a fly on honey.

  17. Anonymous says:

    Ya, but then you become a potential project. “Not interested in anyone, huh? Oh, I bet I can make him want me…”

Leave a Reply

