It lives!

Posted: June 28, 2005 in Uncategorized

So, day… what day is it?… day something of my road trip. Been in Greeley, CO since Saturday visiting family and attending the Greeley Stampede. Truly, I have seen and done some remarkable things since I left Eugene, from standing on top of the continental divide at 12k feet looking over the vast expanse of the Rockies, to shaking hands and exchanging sunglasses with a rodeo clown who had just narrowly avoided getting another couple orifices courtesy of a very pissed-looking bull. Sadly, my servers at home decided to take a break after the power went out in my house apparently too long for my UPS to deal with, so until they can be rebooted, no photos (which there are plenty of).

Tomorrow I take off on the long, winding journey home, up through Wyoming, possibly Montana, and back to Idaho and home, with a visit to Smith thrown in because I felt bad enough passing it on the way here without stopping. More details to come when I’m back on a consistant internet connection.

Comments
  1. a_wags says:

    im so glad you are having an awesome trip!!! It sounds like a great experience, ive always wanted to do a solo road trip.
    cant wait to see the photos and see you at smith this weekend.
    drive safe!!!

  2. Anonymous says:

    im so glad you are having an awesome trip!!! It sounds like a great experience, ive always wanted to do a solo road trip.

    cant wait to see the photos and see you at smith this weekend.

    drive safe!!!

  3. muffster says:

    I will try to get the servers running today or tomorrow if i can…. I am SO glad you are having FUN ๐Ÿ˜€
    see you saterday or sunday!!!

  4. Anonymous says:

    I will try to get the servers running today or tomorrow if i can…. I am SO glad you are having FUN ๐Ÿ˜€

    see you saterday or sunday!!!

  5. seal6 says:

    Fun
    Punk! So damn lucky to venture out on you own. Can’t wait to see those pics ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Anonymous says:

    Fun

    Punk! So damn lucky to venture out on you own. Can’t wait to see those pics ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

