Life in balance

Posted: May 24, 2005 in Uncategorized

The good news: The weather is now officially rockin. 71 degrees out and not a cloud to be seen.
The bad news: Tried to start up the motorcycle yesterday to take advantage of said weather, and she refused to kick over.
The good news: A friend from work has agreed to give my bike a lift to the shop on his trailer tomorrow after work.
The bad news: This will no doubt incur additional cost on top of my tuneup for the season.
The good news: I stashed my last bonus from work for this very purpose.


On a side note, I did a mild pruning of my friends list. Mostly just people who never post and/or I never talk to anymore. Those who didn’t make the cut, if you even notice, don’t take offense. Just doing some spring cleaning.

Comments
  1. somechick says:

    The weather is indeed turning nice again, here too.. yay! Too bad I don’t know anyone around here with a bike!
    (oh and thanks for not cutting me)

  2. Anonymous says:

    The weather is indeed turning nice again, here too.. yay! Too bad I don’t know anyone around here with a bike!

    (oh and thanks for not cutting me)

  3. a_wags says:

    i need to clean the next few days too

  4. Anonymous says:

    i need to clean the next few days too

  5. vanz says:

    YAY!!! I made the cut!!!

  6. Anonymous says:

    YAY!!! I made the cut!!!

Leave a Reply

