The next step

Posted: May 13, 2005 in Uncategorized

Last night I took the next big step in clmbing: I did my first trad lead. With my basic rack completed, I finally decided it was time to make the move, and I jumped on a 5.8 at the columns. It was a little nerve wracking towards the top when the obvious stances ran out, but I sailed through it, and I’m ready for the next one.

Meantime, I picked up a guide to climbing the Cascade volcanos today, and this summer we’re starting with South Sister.

Alpining is feeling so tangible right now.

Comments
  1. acadiabaird says:

    kickass! that is so awesome! yay for your first trad lead!
    also:
    http://www.skimountaineer.com/CascadeSki/CascadeSki.html

  2. Anonymous says:

    kickass! that is so awesome! yay for your first trad lead!

    also:

    http://www.skimountaineer.com/CascadeSki/CascadeSki.html

  3. muffster says:

    WOO HOO 😀 you were totaly solid too 😀 all the pratice has realy paid off! I can not wait to climb the south sister!!!! *dances*

  4. Anonymous says:

    WOO HOO 😀 you were totaly solid too 😀 all the pratice has realy paid off! I can not wait to climb the south sister!!!! *dances*

Leave a Reply

