Wow

Posted: April 22, 2005 in Uncategorized

I climbed my first 5.11 clean yesterday at the Columns (a Columns 5.11, but still!). I’d climbed it several times last season, but always peeled off a few moves from the top. My first run at it yesterday was my warmup climb, and I sucked bad. I chalked it up to the fact that I’d lifted during lunch, but I was still disappointed. But when it came around to my turn again, I cruised up it like a man on a mission.

I promptly celebrated with a beer and a mountain of tater tots at 19th St.

Comments
  1. acadiabaird says:

    that’s kickass! i’ve climbed at the columns a long long time ago, is that skinner butte?
    rock on wid’ yo bad self!

  2. Anonymous says:

    that’s kickass! i’ve climbed at the columns a long long time ago, is that skinner butte?

    rock on wid’ yo bad self!

    • Anonymous says:

      Ya, it’s that bunch of exposed basalt columns right downtown, and my weekday trad leading/multipitch training ground this season. I’m on a mission to kick more ass this season than a 3-legged man.

  3. annaanna says:

    mmmmm … tater tots …

  4. Anonymous says:

    mmmmm … tater tots …

  5. This climbing stuff means nothing to me, but it sounds like something of an accomplishment, so – congratulations. 🙂

  6. Anonymous says:

    This climbing stuff means nothing to me, but it sounds like something of an accomplishment, so – congratulations. 🙂

Leave a Reply

