Music is the muse

Posted: April 20, 2005 in Uncategorized

taken from , the meme queen


Favorite Beatles song: In My Life
Favorite Rolling Stones song: Sympathy For The Devil
Favorite Doors song: Not really a Doors fan… Light My Fire?
Favorite Bob Dylan song: Isis
Favorite Pixies song: Where Is My Mind
Favorite TV Theme song: Cowboy Bebop/Tank!
Favorite Madonna song: Human Nature
Favorite Michael Jackson song: Blood On The Dance Floor
Favorite Metallica song: Bleeding Me
Favorite Ozzy song: Perry Mason
Favorite Public Enemy song: Fight The Power
Favorite song from a Cartoon: Cowboy Bebop (again)/Space Lion
Favorite Depeche Mode song: Enjoy The Silence
Favorite Cure song: Pictures Of You
Favorite song that most of your friends haven’t heard:
Favorite Beastie Boys song: Intergalactic
Favorite Police song: Message In A Bottle
Favorite Beach Boys song: Little GTO
Favorite song from a movie: Lets Get It On, as sung by Jack Black in High Fidelity
Favorite Duran Duran song: Ordinary World
Favorite Blondie song: Call Me
Favorite Garth Brooks song: Hell no (and that’s not the name of a song)
Favorite song from an 80s one hit wonder: Big Country/Big Country
Favorite song from a videogame: SSX3, Ceasers Palace/Jerk It Out
Favorite Genesis song: I Can’t Dance
Favorite Led Zeppelin song: Stairway To Heaven
Favorite INXS song: Devil Inside
Favorite Weird Al song: Yoda
Favorite John Lennon song: I’m not too familiar with his solo stuff
Favorite Pink Floyd song: I just don’t get Floyd
Favorite cover song: Goldfinger/Just Like Heaven
Favorite White Stripes song: We’re Going To Be Friends
Favorite dance song: Currently I’m partial to and Au Reve song I can’t remember the name of
Favorite U2 song: either Running To Stand Still or Bloody Sunday
Favorite song from an actor turned musician: Milla Jovovitch/The Gentleman Who Fell
Favorite disco song: Carl Douglas/Kung Fu Fighting
Favorite Guns N’ Roses song: Sweet Child O’ Mine
Favorite The Who song: Teenage Wasteland
Favorite The Jam song: This is like a setup for a “Who’s on first” routine. “The who?” “No, the Jam!”
Favorite Elton John song: Tiny Dancer
Favorite AC/DC song: Back In Black
Favorite Neil Young song: Are You Ready For The Country
Favorite KISS song: Detroit Rock City
Favorite Clash song: Police And Thieves
Favorite Ramones song: I Wanna Be Sedated
Favorite David Bowie song: Let’s Dance
Favorite Johnny Cash song: Folsom Prison Blues
Favorite Elvis song: That’s All Right Mama
Favorite song, period: This is an impossible question.

Comments
  1. zevhonith says:

    At least I’m the queen of something. 🙂
    I almost chose Isis for Dylan. Ditto I Can’t Dance for Genesis.
    And Folsom’s my favorite Johnny Cash song, too. 🙂

  2. Anonymous says:

    At least I’m the queen of something. 🙂

    I almost chose Isis for Dylan. Ditto I Can’t Dance for Genesis.

    And Folsom’s my favorite Johnny Cash song, too. 🙂

  3. muffster says:

    i don’t even think i can do this. I do not have 1 favorite song by any band. take the ramones… I changed my mind 5 times in the time it took me to read your awnser. 😮

  4. Anonymous says:

    i don’t even think i can do this. I do not have 1 favorite song by any band. take the ramones… I changed my mind 5 times in the time it took me to read your awnser. 😮

  5. Anonymous says:

    The gentleman Who fell..
    Milla Jovovitch isn’t an actor turned musician. She’s a professional model turned musician turned actor. (and actually was an amateur musician before she was a model. Her modeling career came before her album and she recorded the album long before she got started in movies)

  6. Anonymous says:

    The gentleman Who fell..

    Milla Jovovitch isn’t an actor turned musician. She’s a professional model turned musician turned actor. (and actually was an amateur musician before she was a model. Her modeling career came before her album and she recorded the album long before she got started in movies)

Leave a Reply

