Luck of the I/O

Posted: April 18, 2005 in Uncategorized

My computer luck has taken a serious beating the past 24 hours. Last night my laptop decided to bluescreen every 15 minutes (this is after a fresh nuke and pave less than a month ago), and suddenly this morning my web server decided it would corrupt a number of things that were critical to it continuing to function. On closer inspection of the process list when I investigated, it looks like my web server was likely in the process of being 0wned by a rootkit. More to come as I do some forensics on it.

This is not my day.

Leave a Reply

