On the subject of inane, overrated things on my TV

Posted: April 13, 2005 in Uncategorized

I like 2001. I frickin loved The Shining. Clockwork Orange won Kubrick Oscars for best picture and best director. Overall, I think he made some excellent films in his day.

Clockwork Orange however is not one of them. While perhaps highly relevant in 1971, it is now what I would term in film lexicon a “steaming pile of irrelevant gaudy crap”. Oh, and I forgot to add “mind-numbingly long”.

Call me bourgeios, call me unappreciative of avant-garde film, but really, an outstanding achievement in film it’s not.

Comments
  1. somechick says:

    Oh come on.. I love that movie! 😉

  2. Anonymous says:

    Oh come on.. I love that movie! 😉

  3. vanz says:

    I’m gonna have to second that.. call me bourgeios as well.
    That movie is more like work than entertainment.

  4. Anonymous says:

    I’m gonna have to second that.. call me bourgeios as well.

    That movie is more like work than entertainment.

Leave a Reply

