Posted: March 21, 2005 in Uncategorized

Today I’m inches from giving up on my job, and just sitting at my desk doing nothing. Perhaps I’m fooling myself, but I like to feel like I’m trying to make an effort and actually improve the conditions of the network, but every attempt I make gets squandered into beaurocracy, and I only butt my head against terminal short-sightedness so long.

I’d like to think my job actually had a point, but really, whether I put effort into it or just dick around all day, the results seem to be the same. For a brief moment I had a manager that actually made things happen, but that was a rare glimmer that shipped out as quickly as it arrived.

My general enthusiasm for my work has been taking blows left and right lately. The steady decline of my stock value, the chipping away of benefits, and the looming, indeterminate fate of either the company folding or my job being swallowed in a merger all just raps my knuckles on a dailly basis.

Maybe one of the jobs I applied to in Portland this weekend will bite.

Comments
  1. annaanna says:

    i could break something if that would keep you entertained for a wee bit ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Anonymous says:

    i could break something if that would keep you entertained for a wee bit ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

