Things gained this weekend

Posted: February 6, 2005 in Uncategorized

1) The new incarnation of Anubis is up and running in nearly full glory. The IMAP PHP module refuses to load for no reason whatsoever, but otherwise, it’s running like a Kenyan sprinter on fire.

2) Spam filtering is also nearly in place, but I also gained the knowledge that I have no clue how to set up SpamAssassin, or even how it really works, even after reading the manual.

3) I found I can damn near kill with my Hank Hill impression.

4) I have not done any serious drinking in a long time. While 4 beers doesn’t even touch me, a single shot of 151 makes my stomach reel. And discussing drink recipies is a form of nostalgia to me.

5) Come to find out, my PS2 is apparently able to play all those DVDs my regular DVD player can’t. That, coupled with a firmware upgrade on my DVD+RW drive and Netflix, makes me a very happy geek.

Comments
  1. rhinoblues says:

    and you call yourself a 151 drinker

  2. Anonymous says:

    and you call yourself a 151 drinker

  3. rhinoblues says:

    according to dave…though should not insult a din of sin in which you have partaken

  4. Anonymous says:

    according to dave…though should not insult a din of sin in which you have partaken

  5. a_wags says:

    my PS2 hasnt been working for a while…

  6. Anonymous says:

    my PS2 hasnt been working for a while…

Leave a Reply

