Bleh

Posted: January 13, 2005 in Uncategorized

Ok, well, Anubis has decided to freak the hell out and die. I noticed yesterday that any time I tried to rm a file, I got a segfault. Hm, k, that’s a bad thing. Top showed the memory wasn’t maxed, so I’m not out of memory space. So, this evening I took a highly technical troubleshooting approach: I rebooted. Well, as I feared, this was a fatal move, and segfaults roll past on bootup until the whole system just comes to a grinding halt. So, until I can either hunt down the problem or rebuild, the BadVoodoo.com website is down.

Suck.

Comments
  1. somechick says:

    Boo, that is teh suck. Sorry to hear it!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Boo, that is teh suck. Sorry to hear it!

  3. muffster says:

    *cry* OH NO *cry* sorry hun

  4. Anonymous says:

    *cry* OH NO *cry* sorry hun

  5. a_wags says:

    what is it with tech stuff peeling over and dying?
    my laptop had a fuse or something blow and basically Im fucked because I dont have the money to get it repaired or buy a new one, so Im stuck with my tower..

  6. Anonymous says:

    what is it with tech stuff peeling over and dying?

    my laptop had a fuse or something blow and basically Im fucked because I dont have the money to get it repaired or buy a new one, so Im stuck with my tower..

Leave a Reply

