Posted: October 5, 2004 in Uncategorized

A word of warning: Neuman’s vodka pasta sauce is not nearly as worthwhile as it is tempting.


My fingertips have been peeling the past couple days, reminding me I haven’t been climbing near enough. The fading light has made it more and more difficult to get time in after work, and now all of Shel’s distaste for gym climbing last year makes a lot more sense. By comparison, it just….. sucks.


It would seem that with recent re-orgs and changes in management at work, I’m being pulled kicking and screaming into a more “senior”, managerial-type roll. I’m documenting more, managing more projects, and it seems I’m now expected to dictate my new cohort’s job role.

I’m still thinking I don’t like managing people. I don’t like telling people to do things I’m capable of doing myself, just don’t have the time for. But I like where this could go. Being responsible for all test labs in north America could be extremely gratifying.

Or it could just make me mad with power and I could end up pursuing a career in management, spouting words like “synergies” and “leverage” and complaining my golf game just isn’t progressing like I wish it would.

The risk is almost…. too great.

Comments
  1. muffster says:

    Rule I shall RULE I tell you…..oooohhhhhh ssooooo much managing I will do šŸ˜‰
    i concede, gym climbing time it is *cry*

  2. Anonymous says:

    Rule I shall RULE I tell you…..oooohhhhhh ssooooo much managing I will do šŸ˜‰

    i concede, gym climbing time it is *cry*

Leave a Reply

