Posted: September 6, 2004 in Uncategorized

I can quite confidently say I’m now fully recharged after my 3-day weekend. Just the fact that I slept every day until 11 was a good start.

Saturday: BBQ at neogeekdotcom and annaanna‘s house. I must give neogeekdotcom credit for being home only 7 days a month and still throwing a great party. Naturally annaanna was likely responsible for the majority of the event, but the fact that he was even conscious was impressive. Good food, great booze, and naturally throwing kids around in the pool. Not to mention the first dog licking I’ve ever whitnessed, and hopefully the last.

Sunday: I had some work to wrap up that couldn’t take place during work hours, so it seemed as good a time as any. Spent 3 hours repatching switches, ending with a nasty but functional rats nest. I’ll be so glad when we completely gut the thing and recable it next quarter. Afterwards was an unexpected dinner with some of the PR folks, and on a whim a midnight hike to the top of Spencer’s Butte to watch the moon rise, look out over the city, and drink rum straight from the bottle like we were in highschool. I’d never been up there at night, and it was beautiful, if cold.

Monday: Since I’d decided against heading out to Smith on Sunday in hopes of blindly connecting with a Seattle climbing buddy who was going to be in the area, I figured getting some pitches in at the Columns was in order. Had lunch with Shel and the boys, then set up on Fat Crack and Hard Lieback, and did a couple of each. I really felt the 3 weeks it had been since I last climbed there, because my feet were screaming at me.

Amazingly though, I’m still sleepy. Man, I do love to sleep.

Think I’ll go work on that pasttime some more.

Comments
    • Reuben says:

      Not to gloat, but it’s getting to be Smith season once again too. We’re headed out there this weekend on Friday night.
      You should come up for Lovefest on Oct. 9th!

  1. Anonymous says:

    I miss smith

    • Anonymous says:

      Not to gloat, but it’s getting to be Smith season once again too. We’re headed out there this weekend on Friday night.

      You should come up for Lovefest on Oct. 9th!

  2. You hurt me with your words!!!
    lol
    I helped, and stuff… !!
    Sniff sniff.. fine, I will go plan the next one… or something.

  3. Anonymous says:

    You hurt me with your words!!!
    lol
    I helped, and stuff… !!

    Sniff sniff.. fine, I will go plan the next one… or something.

Leave a Reply

