Posted: August 31, 2004 in Uncategorized

I’m putting together a new mix CD. It’s all songs about cars or travelling in cars. It always struck me just how many of these songs there are, so I thought I’d just get to it and put together a compilation. Something to listen to on one of my many road trips to come.

I think for some, music and cars just seem to come from the same place.


It occurred to me today how many people I’ve met in the past year that give me hope, or inspire me. People who buck the pessimistic, materialistic mold and show what it’s like to live in a good way. This post is to them.

This post is to Timmy, who showed its not about what you’re making or what you’re doing, but how you’re living. This post is to Eric, aka MisterE, who proves there is plenty of life to be had after 40. This post is to Karsten, who shows that determination will get you a very long ways, without it having to make you psychotic. And of course to Fred, though I haven’t yet met him, who proves that you don’t have to be young to be a badass and get the chicks.

And this post is to Shelly, who opened the door to these things.

Comments
  1. muffster says:

    it has been my honor and pleasure to share experiences and people and adventure with you….
    I look forword to all that is yet to come.

  2. Anonymous says:

    it has been my honor and pleasure to share experiences and people and adventure with you….

    I look forword to all that is yet to come.

  3. lounge3 says:

    very positive post. enjoyed it.

  4. Anonymous says:

    very positive post. enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

