From the Obvious Things Pointed Out To Me By My Girlfriend dept.

Posted: August 10, 2004 in Uncategorized

I went back into the gym last night for the first time in about a week, and not only was I feeling low-energy and a bit of a weakling, but I weighed in at 158 lbs. and only 6% body fat. Now the body fat index bit isn’t bad, but I haven’t weighed that little since I was 15. I’d thought this was a good thing, but the low energy has been bugging me.

I mentioned this to Shel today, and she pointed out that I really haven’t been eating a lot. And I realized, I might be eating TOO healthy for my activity level. This is a weird concept for me when I’m surrounded by middle-aged office workers trying desperately to lose weight, and everything now is “Low Carb” (even the damned milk is low carb now). But at 6%, I really need to fuel myself. I think starting with Pizza Pete’s all-you-can-eat pasta tonight should do the trick…

Leave a Reply

