Posted: August 8, 2004 in Uncategorized

pointed out a theory the other day that I’m thinking more and more might be right on. Overall I’ve been pretty happy lately, but fall into grumpiness fairly easily. Her theory was that since I’ve used driving fast as therapy in the past, my inability to do so now is denying me this outlet. And really, I think she’s got something.

Even before my driving cutoff went into effect, I’d scaled back my driving to avoid more problems. I’ve also gone riding on my motorcycle less. I think I’m simply building up frustration the more I have to go at everyone else’s pace, which is simply too slow for me (mind you, it’s perfect for most everyone else, cause they can’t drive worth a damn and prove it daily). Momentum and speed just re-energize me.

So, Shel think I need to find some legal means to regain this outlet. I tend to agree, but I have no idea what that might be.

Comments
  1. a_wags says:

    for me its working out, and I mean a good hard workout..

    • Reuben says:

      See, I’ve tried that, and it just doesn’t make me focus as much. When I’m hammering on my bike, I HAVE to focus on the road and nothing else, or I eat it going 100 MPH.

  2. Anonymous says:

    for me its working out, and I mean a good hard workout..

    • Anonymous says:

      See, I’ve tried that, and it just doesn’t make me focus as much. When I’m hammering on my bike, I HAVE to focus on the road and nothing else, or I eat it going 100 MPH.

Leave a Reply

