Posted: July 25, 2004 in Uncategorized

Not quite as hot today, but warm nonetheless. I feel a bit lame wishing for the air conditioning of work. The climate-controlled atrium of The Man. Corporate-sponsored summer. “This sunshine has been brought to you by the Symantec Corporation.” Not to mention that I’ve been getting a headache from dehydration after sweating constantly during the day. It’s odd, I don’t recall ever having this problem before. Must be another sign of aging. Time slapping the back of my head again like an older brother grinning at my growing pains that he’s already been through.

Slept in as usual, and been running errands since. I really want to do some yardwork today, but I can’t bring myself to go outside. I’ll probably wait until this evening then break out the shovel and let the dirt under my sorely overgrown garden bed see the light of day.

And for those of you who don’t check my Friends journal, go read this guy’s journal. It’s worth every word.

No, I mean right now. Go. I’ll wait.

Comments
  1. vanz says:

    uhhh…. WOW!
    ummm… man! *speechless*
    THAT is a journal!
    Thanks for pointing me to a great read!

  2. Anonymous says:

    uhhh…. WOW!

    ummm… man! *speechless*

    THAT is a journal!

    Thanks for pointing me to a great read!

  3. somechick says:

    Awesome journal.. added.
    You can stop waiting now 😉

  4. Anonymous says:

    Awesome journal.. added.
    You can stop waiting now 😉

  5. vanz says:

    Ok, so I hadn’t read the whole thing when I first posted, but couldn’t help myself.
    Now that I’m a bit further into it… this “cat” is fucking brilliant!
    “I couldn’t believe I was looking at photographs of a fugitive’s vagina. Amtrak didn’t have anything like this in the brochure.”
    Awesome…

    • Reuben says:

      Ya, I’ve been reading his stuff for some time now, ever since I first came across his Kim Jong Il chat sessions journal. The guy has an amazing talent. I really hope he gets some appreciation for it other than among random internet pedestrians who stumble on it like me.

  6. Anonymous says:

    Ok, so I hadn’t read the whole thing when I first posted, but couldn’t help myself.

    Now that I’m a bit further into it… this “cat” is fucking brilliant!

    “I couldn’t believe I was looking at photographs of a fugitive’s vagina. Amtrak didn’t have anything like this in the brochure.”

    Awesome…

    • Anonymous says:

      Ya, I’ve been reading his stuff for some time now, ever since I first came across his Kim Jong Il chat sessions journal. The guy has an amazing talent. I really hope he gets some appreciation for it other than among random internet pedestrians who stumble on it like me.

  7. Excellent journal! You know this guy?
    Btw, love this line… “Time slapping the back of my head again like an older brother grinning at my growing pains that he’s already been through.”

    • Reuben says:

      No, he was just a random find some time ago. I like to tell myself reading his journal is a fair substitute for hardly reading books anymore.
      But who am I kidding. Reading something on the internet isn’t actually reading, it’s more like watching the superbowl; you don’t have to watch the whole thing to enjoy it, and you’re really just watching it for the commercials anyway.

  8. Anonymous says:

    Excellent journal! You know this guy?

    Btw, love this line… “Time slapping the back of my head again like an older brother grinning at my growing pains that he’s already been through.”

    • Anonymous says:

      No, he was just a random find some time ago. I like to tell myself reading his journal is a fair substitute for hardly reading books anymore.

      But who am I kidding. Reading something on the internet isn’t actually reading, it’s more like watching the superbowl; you don’t have to watch the whole thing to enjoy it, and you’re really just watching it for the commercials anyway.

Leave a Reply

