Posted: June 28, 2004 in Uncategorized

Crap. I really hate the paranoia society has instilled in us.

A guy came to my door just now and offered to pull some weeds or do whatever work around the house for flexible money. Just to make rent. He wasn’t pushy, and was making good observations about the yard. And really, I WANTED to have him do some work on the place, because honestly, it really needs it. But my place is not very secure, and I just can’t run the risk of someone casing the place under pretext, or even getting the temptation without the original intent.

I hate that I had to turn him away out of baseless mistrust. But the odds are in my favor. And for that, he may have to move out. If I had a house with good locks and a security system, I’d have him working in no time. Hell, if I’d had any cash in my wallet, I may have just given him something just because he wasn’t sitting on the corner holding a sign.

I hate that I could have helped someone, but felt it was too much of a gamble.

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Trust no one

  2. Anonymous says:

    Trust no one

  3. Sorry man, know the feeling.

  4. Anonymous says:

    Sorry man, know the feeling.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Sorry man, know the feeling.

  6. vanz says:

    The world is what it is. I’d have done the same as you, unfortunately.

  7. Anonymous says:

    The world is what it is. I’d have done the same as you, unfortunately.

  8. Anonymous says:

    The world is what it is. I’d have done the same as you, unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

