Posted: June 15, 2004 in Uncategorized

Naturally, after a weekend of truly suck weather, the clouds disappeared yesterday and it’s only been getting warmer and sunnier, while I get to spend my day inside. Stupid Oregon.

But, thanks to the later daylight hours, and I went climbing with Sara at the Columns for the first time in about a month, which was far too long. I climbed Hard Lieback (10a) 4 times in a row and each climb was seriously ugly from being out of practice. Plus I pinched a nerve in my left ring finger, so it’s had pins and needles ever since like I’d been sleeping on it. It kinda weirds me out. I did however cruise up Fat Crack (5.8) like I was walking up a ladder. Nice to know I can take a break and my body still remembers MOST of what it’s supposed to do.

Tonight, I’m most certainly going for a motorcycle ride. Bring it on, summer.

Comments
  1. a_wags says:

    yesterday had to be a perfect day of climbing, today should be as well.. I love summer!

  2. Anonymous says:

    yesterday had to be a perfect day of climbing, today should be as well.. I love summer!

  3. Anonymous says:

    yesterday had to be a perfect day of climbing, today should be as well.. I love summer!

  4. muffster says:

    I AM SO GLAD IT IS SUMMER. I felt my everything kick into gear today. I LIVE SUMMER

  5. Anonymous says:

    I AM SO GLAD IT IS SUMMER. I felt my everything kick into gear today. I LIVE SUMMER

  6. Anonymous says:

    I AM SO GLAD IT IS SUMMER. I felt my everything kick into gear today. I LIVE SUMMER

  7. is that sara z from the crux by chance?

  8. Anonymous says:

    is that sara z from the crux by chance?

  9. Anonymous says:

    is that sara z from the crux by chance?

Leave a Reply

