Posted: June 4, 2004 in Uncategorized

I must admit something.

I feel so incredibly stable these days. Emotionally and otherwise.

Maybe it’s the turmoil that I see so many other people going through around me. Maybe it’s the fact that summer is stretching out in front of me, and already I’ve done more camping and outdoor activities than in the past 4 years combined. Maybe I’m feeling a sense of accomplishment and purpose that is just hard to come by. But I feel remarkably calm and clear.

I’ve never been one to sweat the small stuff, but it’s even less so lately. I think it just comes down to the fact that, for the first time in some time, I feel fulfilled in my life. I can look back on recent instances in my life and feel satisfied that I wasn’t just sitting at home on my couch watching reruns. I was striving for something. I was pushing myself to be better than I was. And I was enjoying it immensely. I like the more outdoors-oriented turn my life has taken lately. It’s much more grounding.

Work is good, my relationship is good, hobbies are good, and even the weather is good.

Now if only I could give this to everyone else.

Comments
  1. vanz says:

    “Now if only I could give this to everyone else.”
    Hook me up with some of that!
    F’ing work… PTO today and what do I do with half of it? Work….
    Suck!

  2. Anonymous says:

    “Now if only I could give this to everyone else.”
    Hook me up with some of that!
    F’ing work… PTO today and what do I do with half of it? Work….
    Suck!

  3. Anonymous says:

    “Now if only I could give this to everyone else.”

    Hook me up with some of that!

    F’ing work… PTO today and what do I do with half of it? Work….

    Suck!

  4. rhinoblues says:

    “Now if only I could give this to everyone else.”
    yeah…no shit…
    good for you though

  5. Anonymous says:

    “Now if only I could give this to everyone else.”
    yeah…no shit…
    good for you though

  6. Anonymous says:

    “Now if only I could give this to everyone else.”

    yeah…no shit…

    good for you though

  7. a_wags says:

    isn’t it great when everything in your life goes smoothy?

  8. Anonymous says:

    isn’t it great when everything in your life goes smoothy?

  9. Anonymous says:

    isn’t it great when everything in your life goes smoothy?

Leave a Reply

