Thoughts for today

Posted: May 31, 2004 in Uncategorized

Things that occurred to me today, in no particular order:

The guys at the Dutch Bros. coffee stand really need to lay off their own product. Every time I go there, different faces, but the same squirrel-on-speed energy.

I am devestating with a pair of manual hedge trimmers. Blackberry bushes, you reaped the whirlwind.

When the girlfriend is out of town and you don’t have work for 3 days, shaving kinda goes out the window for a while.

I do miss being able to fill my gas tank for less than $30.

Comments
  1. “The guys at the Dutch Bros. coffee stand really need to lay off their own product.”
    Maybe that explains why I have always had a fascination with becoming a barista. It’s like dealing the smack I’m shooting every day.
    “I do miss being able to fill my gas tank for less than $30.
    A-freaking-MEN, brother. Never did I think I’d see the day when I’d curse having to fill my Accord.
    You have an SUV, no? o-u-c-h

    • Reuben says:

      “Maybe that explains why I have always had a fascination with becoming a barista. It’s like dealing the smack I’m shooting every day.”
      True enough. And while your customers may still be tweakers, there’s so much less fear of drive-bys.
      “You have an SUV, no? o-u-c-h”
      I do indeed, though I’ll admit, I’m willing to pay the price, since my SUV treats me very well.
      For some reason LJ never tells me when you reply to my posts… Odd.

  2. Anonymous says:

    “The guys at the Dutch Bros. coffee stand really need to lay off their own product.”
    Maybe that explains why I have always had a fascination with becoming a barista. It’s like dealing the smack I’m shooting every day.
    “I do miss being able to fill my gas tank for less than $30.
    A-freaking-MEN, brother. Never did I think I’d see the day when I’d curse having to fill my Accord.
    You have an SUV, no? o-u-c-h

    • Anonymous says:

      “Maybe that explains why I have always had a fascination with becoming a barista. It’s like dealing the smack I’m shooting every day.”
      True enough. And while your customers may still be tweakers, there’s so much less fear of drive-bys.
      “You have an SUV, no? o-u-c-h”
      I do indeed, though I’ll admit, I’m willing to pay the price, since my SUV treats me very well.
      For some reason LJ never tells me when you reply to my posts… Odd.

    • Anonymous says:

      “Maybe that explains why I have always had a fascination with becoming a barista. It’s like dealing the smack I’m shooting every day.”

      True enough. And while your customers may still be tweakers, there’s so much less fear of drive-bys.

      “You have an SUV, no? o-u-c-h”

      I do indeed, though I’ll admit, I’m willing to pay the price, since my SUV treats me very well.

      For some reason LJ never tells me when you reply to my posts… Odd.

  3. Anonymous says:

    “The guys at the Dutch Bros. coffee stand really need to lay off their own product.”

    Maybe that explains why I have always had a fascination with becoming a barista. It’s like dealing the smack I’m shooting every day.

    “I do miss being able to fill my gas tank for less than $30.

    A-freaking-MEN, brother. Never did I think I’d see the day when I’d curse having to fill my Accord.

    You have an SUV, no? o-u-c-h

  4. a_wags says:

    yeah the dutch bro guys annoying me, esp when they want to chat before I get my coffee

  5. Anonymous says:

    yeah the dutch bro guys annoying me, esp when they want to chat before I get my coffee

    • Anonymous says:

      See, I never mind the convo, since I rarely get coffee there when I NEED coffee. Then it’s more amusing than anything.

    • Anonymous says:

      See, I never mind the convo, since I rarely get coffee there when I NEED coffee. Then it’s more amusing than anything.

  6. Anonymous says:

    yeah the dutch bro guys annoying me, esp when they want to chat before I get my coffee

Leave a Reply

