Posted: May 28, 2004 in Uncategorized

Had an unexpected phone call from my old highschool buddy Peyton tonight. He was on his way into cell phone limbo for the weekend, so it was brief, but it was great to connect with him again. I really miss that guy. He’s one of those friends that just IS. Like there’s no way you couldn’t be friends. His sister had a baby and is still in the state, so he needs to damn well give me a call next time he’s down.

My three day weekend begins today, and tomorrow morning I leave for Smith. I actually like the fact that I have no idea how long I’ll be there. I tend to have a nomadic streak in me these days, and the idea of simply deciding to stay the night on a whim is intensely appealing.

Leave a Reply

