Posted: April 29, 2004 in Uncategorized

Okay, so, I’ve been slacking on the LJ. No particular reason, just haven’t really wanted to update.

Last weekend was another good one. Saturday was lounging at home, then getting lost on a backroad with Shel that took us all the way to the coast, dinner at Mo’s, then home. Sunday was breakfast at Studio One, which we hadn’t done in ages, a motorcycle ride, some much-needed yardwork, and a hike to the top of Spencer’s Butte, where it seemed all of nature was in midst of a springtime-induced mating orgy.

So far this week the weather has been awesome, and work has been busy but not crazy. I’ve been running outside more, and Tuesday it felt like it was really paying off. I ran a little over 5 miles, and felt like I could’ve just kept going.

Yesterday Shel and I went climbing at the Columns and I climbed two new (to me) routes, though one was because I set up on the wrong anchor. The best part: I climbed both of them clean. None of us had ever seen someone climb the first one, except aid climbers, so I’m calling it an on-sight, even if it was on toprope. But it definitely made me fell like something of a badass (even though I’m sure it’s only like a 5.10).

Comments
  1. muffster says:

    I have seen people climb the one you climbed before, and it was the one next to it(grass crack) that is the aid line. But the one you climbed I have tried before and chewed up my hands. That’s why I avoided it. Damn hard climb. Randy said it was a 5.9 ( but s has the book, we should ask her). I am going to have to go back and try it again.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I have seen people climb the one you climbed before, and it was the one next to it(grass crack) that is the aid line. But the one you climbed I have tried before and chewed up my hands. That’s why I avoided it. Damn hard climb. Randy said it was a 5.9 ( but s has the book, we should ask her). I am going to have to go back and try it again.

  3. Anonymous says:

    I have seen people climb the one you climbed before, and it was the one next to it(grass crack) that is the aid line. But the one you climbed I have tried before and chewed up my hands. That’s why I avoided it. Damn hard climb. Randy said it was a 5.9 ( but s has the book, we should ask her). I am going to have to go back and try it again.

Leave a Reply

