busy busy

Posted: January 24, 2004 in Uncategorized

Seems I’ve hardly had time to really update lately. Work has been insane, and life has been a bit of a rollercoaster.

Last weekend was fun. Spent Sat. and Sun. in Seattle, touring around downtown, heading up to a house party in Lake City, and kicking around the suburbs for breakfast and a little gear shopping. I also finally made my pilgrimage to the Archie McPhee store, something I’d been meaning to do for some time. It was smaller than I expected, but no less weird. I probably would’ve enjoyed it more if I wasn’t still a little hung over from the night before.

The past week at work has been hectic but in a good way. I’ve actually been getting shit DONE, instead of just playing catchup.

This weekend has been a good one. Company party was last night, which in of itself sucked ass (bad food, DJ in a tie playing innocuous music, gambling tables that had no open spots, and FAR too little alcohol to deal with it all), but the after party up in the hotel rooms was great. Tonight is my friend Jeremy spinning some D&B at Diablo’s, and tomorrow is snowboarding, despite the fact that everyone has bailed on me, so fuck em, I’m going anyway, cause dammit, I want to, and they do this all the time. I’m not going to have a boring life just because my friends do.

Basics aside, there has been quite a bit of drama lately in my personal life, but it’ll all sort itself out one way or another. I just have to keep my head about me.

So it goes.

Comments
  1. mystickaos says:

    if u want, i created a 2nd jounral heh called “sashamay” – on this mystickaos one…i got ppl readin it that make it so i can’t write about all that i want to heh this 2nd one is gunna be a bit more pg-13/r rated lol
    add me on ur friend list http://www.livejournal.com/users/sashamay if u like hehe

Leave a Reply

