Posted: January 1, 2004 in Uncategorized

Things learned so far from my trip back home:

1) First class is a very good way to fly, even though the armrests don’t come up when the seat next to you is empty.

2) Drunk is ALSO a very good way to fly.

3) Airports can be sort of location samplers. You can get a feel for a place just by the people waiting to go there. And on that note, I never, ever want to go to Newark.

4) Hippies are exactly the same even 2500 miles away, nor do they ever change. And they don’t really know how to throw a good party, though they certainly try.

Beach today, beach tomorrow, and probably beach every day after that. No complaints here, apart from really wishing I’d seen it snow in Eugene today, and wishing Shel could go to the beach with me.

Comments
  1. muffster says:

    The snow was great fun 😀 But I miss you and the beach sounds AWSOME!!!!

  2. Anonymous says:

    The snow was great fun 😀 But I miss you and the beach sounds AWSOME!!!!

Leave a comment